Personal

My story | The Law of attraction

my story


A while ago I wrote about the Law of Attraction, this time I will tell my story and why I believe in this.

The beginning of university


We begin my story around 2012/2013. In 2012 I didn’t go to school for a year and decided to earn a bit money and travel. I had the best time of my life. I had great friends, two jobs, perfect health.
In september of 2013 I went to the university. The first year of uni was awesome, I met new cool people, got really good grades and everything was just perfect. I wanted to pass all of my exams (of my first year) in one year and I did it. And it is hard to do that.

Second year


Everything started to change in my second year. There was this moment when I was at home and I was not feeling well and I was feeling anxious. I started to think that I was not healthy and I ate a lot of junkfood back then. I thought I was lacking vitamins and minerals and started to take them. But it got only worse, I had a lot of negative emotions and got in a negative spiral. First my health, my friends and later school.

I thought everything was falling apart. But then I came across the secret and I decided to watch it. The first time didn’t make an impression on me and I was still feeling awful. But when I watched for the second time, everything changed.

I wanted to try if it really worked and I wanted a chocolatebar and my mom came back home with a chocolatebar (without asking). A few weeks later I wanted a hamburger ( I know, I don’t make healthy wishes) and like an hour later my mom texted me and asked if I wanted eat a hamburger. I wondered if it also would work with my webshop. And I just started a webshop and wanted to sell more. And I did, I got two orders in one day!  I remember how positive I was that day, I was feeling great. Since that moment I knew it worked.

Positive = positive, negative = negative


But I also experienced that I was attracting negative things. Sometimes I was scared to get a panic attack and ofcourse I got one few minutes later. But I have more positive examples (I want to focus on the good  things); Two months ago I was reading the newspaper and I always read the bookreviews on saturday. And that moment I saw this book by Paula Hawkins, into the water. I read the review and I knew I wanted the book. A week later I saw a contest where you could win this book and guess what? I won it!!

I still watch the secret documentary when I am feeling a bit down, because it will cheer me up. After watching it, I feel great again.

PS: You can watch The secret movie on Netflix

Leave a comment