Uncategorized

The first week of being 95% vegan

A week ago (almost two), I decided to eat more vegan. How is it going? Do I feel good, terrible and do I still want to be vegan?

 

Cold

I start with this because I have a cold. Like a bad cold and I am not sure why. Is it because it is getting colder outside? Is this something I have to go through because my body is detoxing? I think the first though because my dad has also a cold.

First week

The first couple of days I was a bit struggling with food because I found out that a lot is not vegan. I went to the supermarket and I bought a lot of food. Everything I eat during the day (except for dinners) are completely vegan now. And so far I really enjoy it and I want to try new recipes. I even made my own banana-oat cookies and they were delicious! I am going to share this recipe soon with you.

The last couple I was feeling energetic. I woke up around 6am and I had energy till 9-10pm. Normally I felt tired in the afternoon, but not anymore. So happy and grateful for that. My skin health a bit healthier, but I think it is too soon to say something about this. I am still eating a little bit meat during dinners, but when I find my new place to live, I am going 100% vegan.

During this week I discovered how much I eat animal products. And when I look in the fridge the only thing I can see animal products. There are a couple vegan items in there because I bought them. One thing I really want to try now is Alpro or other vegan drinks. I know I can’t drink almonds drink because I have a food allergy. But I still can drink soy, oat, and rice milk. I think I am going to start with soy drink. Rice milk sounds a bit disgusting. I will keep you updated.

Leave a comment